Impact Investment Fund

If your organization needs a loan for a credible business opportunity, but isn’t able to secure conventional financing, this fund may be able to help.

The Impact Investment Fund provides loans to First Nations organizations, social enterprises, non-profits and businesses that are not able to secure conventional financing to support credible investment opportunities which have significant positive and measurable community benefits.

This program is delivered in partnership with Community Futures and Heritage Credit Union.

First Nations organizations, social enterprises, non-profits or businesses located in the Columbia Basin Trust region. The investment opportunity must demonstrate significant positive and measurable community impacts, and the organization must be able to repay the loan.

Review the Program Guide for further eligibility and program details.

If you are a First Nations organization, non-profit or social enterprise, contact us at iif@ourtrust.org.

If you are a business, contact your nearest Community Futures office or Heritage Credit Union.

NAMEEMAILPHONE
Community Futures Central Kootenayinfo@futures.bc.ca1.250.352.1933
Community Futures East Kootenayinfo@cfek.ca1.250.489.4356
Community Futures Fraser Fort Georgegeneral@cfdc.bc.ca1.800.661.2055
Community Futures Greater Trailinfo@communityfutures.com1.250.364.2595
Community Futures Revelstokeinfo@revelstokecf.com1.250.837.5345
Heritage Credit Union Castlegarhcu@heritagecu.ca1.250.365.7232
Heritage Credit Union Slocan Valleyslocan@heritagecu.ca1.250.226.7212