Community Readiness Program

The Community Readiness Program supports Basin communities’ ability to meet their needs during emergencies and disasters such as floods, wildfires or sustained power outages.

Eligible applicants may apply for funding for any or all the following activities:

  • the purchase of emergency readiness equipment and supplies to be made available for community wide benefit;
  • facility improvements to accommodate emergency readiness; and
  • improvements to emergency readiness facilities to increase accessibility.

Eligible applicants include First Nations, non-profit organizations and local governments representing communities or unincorporated areas with populations of less than 2,500.

  1. Download the Program Guide and Application Guide for direction and advice on how to complete the online application form.
  2. Complete the online Application Form.

Connect with Trust Staff at readiness@ourtrust.org or 1.800.505.8998 as early as possible to discuss your project.

The Trust is hosting an information session on Sept 14, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. PT/11:00 a.m. MT.

The deadline to apply is December 3, 2021 at 2:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. MT.