Home for the Holidays 2021 Contest Rules

Home for the Holidays is a social media contest that encourages residents living in the Columbia Basin to buy, stay, and play local. For 14 days, Columbia Basin Trust (the Trust) will be giving various prizes that help support and celebrate Basin businesses. The contest aims to be entertaining and fun, and celebrate the #columbiabasin and #basinlife.

Columbia Basin Trust Facebook page.
Columbia Basin Trust Instagram page.

  1. Instructions to enter the contest will be posted to Instagram and Facebook daily at 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT. Entries for daily contests will be accepted for 28 hours following the contest post, till 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT. Winners will be announced no later than 4 p.m PT / 5 p.m. MT the following day. 
  2. Instagram winners will be announced through the Trust’s Instagram story, and will be contacted via direct message on the account they used to enter the contest.
  3. Facebook winners will receive a response on their comment announcing they have won, and will be contacted via direct message on the account they used to enter the contest.
  4. Daily contests are open to people 18 years or older at the time of entry, whose primary residence is in the  Columbia Basin region. Proof of age and address may be required.
  5. This contest is not sponsored by or associated with Facebook or Instagram.
  6. The Trust is responsible for shipping costs for all prizes. The Trust is not responsible for lost or stolen packages or for instances where gift cards or certificates are no longer accepted by the issuer.
  7. In cases where a person wins a prize of a gift card or certificate to a business of their choice, and that business does not offer gift cards or certificates, the winner will need to choose an alternate business. No cash prizes will be given.
  8. Gift cards or certificates purchased by the Trust may not be used for purchase of alcohol or cannabis.
  9. By entering the contest you are indicating you have read the Trust’s Privacy Policy and are accepting the practices described in the privacy policy.
  10. The personal information submitted by contest winners, and subsequent submissions is collected under the authority of section 26(c) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FOIPPA), and will be used by Columbia Basin Trust for administrative and evaluative purposes relating to this contest. The collection, use and disclosure of personal information is subject to the provisions of the FOIPPA. Any questions regarding such may be directed to: FOIPPA Inquiries, Senior Manager, Information Services, Columbia Basin Trust, Suite 300, 445–13 Ave., Castlegar, BC, V1N 1G1, 1.800.505.8998